Faculty of Sciences

The Faculty has four departments, i.e., Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, and Mathematics, with well-equipped laboratories, adequately furnished classrooms and well qualified and trained teaching faculty, to cater the needs of present-day training of its students. Apart from teaching different courses, the faculty concentrates on laboratory and field-based practicals and in developing a strong orientation towards research. The broad-based training makes the passing out graduates of this faculty acceptable to and can adjust to the working demands of a multitude of the national and international organization. Our mission is to produce disciplined scientists caring for human values and with zeal to prove their worth as future leaders in their fields; keeping the national honor the supreme.